From Craig Gannett of DWT’s Seattle office: Rep. Henry Waxman (D-CA), Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), and Rep. Ed Markey (D-MA), today announced the formation of a bicameral task force on climate change.  Their letter essentially urges the President to aggressively pursue GHG emission reductions under existing law, implicitly recognizing that no new legislation is possible for at least the next two years (i.e., as long as the Republicans control the House). To see the announcement live, click here. To see the official press release, go to Rep. Waxman’s legislative page.