Contact: Mark Fefer, Marketing Communications, 206.757.8583 or

MAY 27, 2016 – In its latest guide to the U.S. legal market, Chambers USA has recognized 89 Davis Wright Tremaine LLP attorneys across 33 practice areas and eight offices as leaders in their fields.

Chambers selects law firms and individuals for inclusion in the guide, Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business, based on research gathered through extensive in-depth interviews with in-house counsel, industry experts, and leading private practice attorneys.

Chambers awarded Davis Wright Tremaine its top ranking—Band 1—in 13 practice areas across five states, including:

  • Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Washington)
  • Corporate/Commercial including Tax (Washington)
  • Corporate/M&A (Alaska)
  • Energy: State Regulatory & Litigation (California)
  • Immigration (Washington)
  • Labor & Employment (Washington and Alaska)
  • Litigation: General Commercial (Washington)
  • Media & Entertainment (District of Columbia)
  • Media & Entertainment: Litigation (California and New York)
  • Real Estate (Washington and Alaska)

Five Davis Wright Tremaine attorneys were newly added to the rankings this year and eight had their rankings elevated. Chambers also newly listed five lawyers and three practice groups at Davis Wright as "Recognised Practitioners."

The firm was again extremely strong in the rankings for First Amendment Litigation – Nationwide. Kelli Sager was named a "Star Individual" in this practice area, one of just four lawyers in the country to receive that designation. Taken together, Davis Wright Tremaine has more lawyers ranked nationally in First Amendment Litigation than any firm in the country.

The full list of Chambers-ranked Davis Wright Tremaine attorneys follows, along with the geographic region they are recognized in.

Nancy J. Felsten (Nationwide)

Allison A. Davis (California)

Hugh McCullough (Washington)
Ragan Powers (Washington)
Harvey Schochet (California)

Greg F. Adams (Washington)
Bruce Bjerke (Washington)
Pamela Charles (Washington)
Jonathan Michaels (Washington)
Joseph D. Weinstein (Washington)
Joseph P. Whitford (Washington)
Marcus Williams (Washington)
LaVerne Woods (Washington)
James E. Wreggelsworth (Washington)

Jon S. Dawson (Alaska)
Clifford A. DeGroot (Oregon)
Barbara Simpson Kraft (Alaska)
Michael C. Phillips (Oregon)
Joseph Reece (Alaska)

Energy & Natural Resources
Jeffrey Gray (California)
Steven Greenwald (California)
Vidhya Prabhakaran (California)

Lawrence B. Burke (Oregon)
Richard W. Elliott (Washington)
Richard M. Glick (Oregon)
Michael Jungreis (Alaska)
Lynn T. Manolopoulos (Washington)
David Ubaldi (Washington)

First Amendment Litigation
Robert Balin (Nationwide)
Robert Corn-Revere (Nationwide)
Laura R. Handman (Nationwide)
Bruce E.H. Johnson (Nationwide)
Victor A. Kovner (Nationwide)
Elizabeth A. McNamara (Nationwide)
Kelli L. Sager (Nationwide)
Linda Steinman (Nationwide)

Food & Beverages
Jesse D. Lyon (Nationwide)

Rochelle Spandorf (Nationwide)

Health Care
Dennis S. Diaz (California)
Kathleen Drummy (California)
Terri D. Keville (California)
Robert L. Schuchard (California)

Christopher R. Helm (Washington)
Richard M. Rawson (Washington)
Megan Vogel (Washington)

Intellectual Property
Benjamin Byer (Washington)
Edward J. Davis (New York)
Stuart R. Dunwoody (Washington)
Marcia B. Paul (New York)
Warren J. Rheaume (Washington)
George Rondeau (Washington)

Labor & Employment
Mark W. Berry (Washington)
Robert A. Blackstone (Washington)
Henry Farber (Washington)
Gregory Fisher (Alaska)
Elizabeth Pifke Hodes (Alaska)
Mark A. Hutcheson (Washington)
Judith Droz Keyes (California)
Chrys Martin (Oregon)
Jenna Mooney (Oregon)
Lawton Penn (Washington)
Michael Reiss (Washington)
Laura Sack (New York)
Robert K. Stewart (Alaska)

Litigation: General Commercial
Jon S. Dawson (Alaska)
David A. Ernst (Oregon)
Rebecca Francis (Washington)
Robert Maguire (Washington)
Lisa Marchese (Washington)
John F. McGrory (Oregon)
Robert D. Newell (Oregon)
Douglas C. Ross (Washington)
Stephen M. Rummage (Washington)

Media & Entertainment
Thomas R. Burke (California)
Robert Corn-Revere (District of Columbia)
M. Graham Coleman (New York)
Jill Cohen (California)
Laura Handman (District of Columbia) – named a “Star Individual”
Victor A. Kovner (New York)
Elizabeth A. McNamara (New York)
Marcia B. Paul (New York)
Constance Pendleton (District of Columbia)
Kelli L. Sager (California) – named a “Star Individual”
Alonzo Wickers IV (California)

Real Estate
Jon Dawson (Alaska)
Marco de Sa e Silva (Washington)
Thomas A. Goeltz (Washington)
Eugene L. Grant (Oregon)
Jim Greenfield (Washington)
Phillip E. Grillo (Oregon)
John E. Keegan (Washington)
Warren Koons (Washington)
Barbara Simpson Kraft (Alaska)
Donald E. Percival (Washington)
Joseph Reece (Alaska)
Thomas S. Smith (Oregon)

Paul Glist (District of Columbia)

Wealth Management
Malcolm A. Moore (Nationwide)

Chambers gave its "Recognised Practitioner" designation to the following Davis Wright Tremaine lawyers and practice groups:

Robert Driscoll – Advertising (Nationwide)
Matthew LeMaster – Corporate/Commercial (Washington)
Steven C. Davis – Corporate/M&A (Oregon)
Cindy Caditz – Intellectual Property (Washington)
Lyle S. Zuckerman – Labor & Employment (New York)
Michael Killeen – Labor & Employment (Washington)

Franchising (Nationwide)
Environment, Natural Resources & Regulated Industries (Alaska)
Labor & Employment (New York)

About Davis Wright Tremaine
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP is a national law firm with more than 550 lawyers representing clients based throughout the United States and around the world. For more information, visit