Contact: Mark Fefer, Marketing Communications, 206.757.8583 or

AUGUST 15, 2019 – Twelve Davis Wright Tremaine partners have been named 2020 "Lawyers of The Year" based on surveys conducted by the respected peer-review publication Best Lawyers.

The current, 26th edition of The Best Lawyers in America is compiled from detailed, confidential evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. Based on those surveys, Best Lawyers designates a single "Lawyer of the Year" in each of several high-profile practice areas in major legal markets. One attorney is given the honor in each practice, in each market.

The full list of DWT "Lawyers of the Year" is below:

Name Practice Area
Brad Fisher
Business Organizations
Cindy L. Caditz
Copyright Law
George C. Rondeau Jr.
Trade Secrets Law
Jeffrey B. Coopersmith
Litigation – Health Care
Joseph D. Weinstein
Closely Held Cos./Family Business Law Seattle
LaVerne Woods Nonprofit/Charities Law Seattle
Gregory A. Chaimov Government Relations Practice Portland
John F. McGrory Jr. Antitrust Portland
Patrick J. Green Closely Held Cos./Family Business Law Portland
Richard M. Glick Water Law Portland
Jon S. Dawson M&A – Litigation Anchorage
Laura R. Handman Litigation – First Amendment Washington, D.C.

Firmwide, 178 Davis Wright Tremaine lawyers across eight offices were included in the 2020 Best Lawyers list, a gain of more than 20 over the previous year.

About Davis Wright Tremaine
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP is a national law firm with more than 550 lawyers representing clients based throughout the United States and around the world. For more information, visit